Ingredients
NervoMax Ingredients: Nine Items in the 600 mg Blend
NervoMax contains nine ingredients in one 600 mg blend per 2 capsules.
In label order they are Himalayan pink salt, cinnamon extract, bacopa, lutein, bilberry leaf, vitamin B6, ginkgo, vitamin B12 and green tea extract.
Written by the NervoMax editorial teamUpdated
The full list
What ingredients are in NervoMax?
NervoMax lists nine active ingredients in one blend the label calls the "Test Boost Proprietary Blend": 600 mg per 2 capsules.
In label order they are: Himalayan Pink Salt, Cinnamon Extract, Bacopa Monnieri (20%), Lutein (5%), Bilberry Leaf Powder, Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine), Gingko Biloba Powder, Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin 1%), Green Tea Extract (50%). U.S. rules list blend ingredients from most to least by weight (21 CFR 101.36), so the order is a rough ranking by size.
Bracketed percentages describe extract strength, not each item's share of the 600 mg.
At a glance
NervoMax ingredients by the numbers
One by one
What does each NervoMax ingredient do?
-
01
Pink salt
Sodium chloride with trace minerals · Rock salt
Listed first, so it is the largest single part by weight
Evidence: None for nervesResearch so farOver 30 g a day would be needed for meaningful minerals
Watch forMostly sodium; trace minerals are too small to matter at capsule doses.
Full profile -
02
Cinnamon
Cinnamomum species (type not stated) · Bark extract
Sold for blood sugar; no nerve evidence
Evidence: WeakResearch so farBlood-sugar studies are unclear; cassia coumarin limit 0.1 mg per kg
Watch forCassia cinnamon carries coumarin; caution with liver disease or diabetes medicine.
Full profile -
03
Bacopa
Bacopa monnieri · Ayurvedic herb
Studied for memory and attention
Evidence: Limited (memory speed)Research so far300-450 mg a day for 12 weeks or more
Watch forStomach upset, loose stools and nausea are the most common side effects.
Full profile -
04
Lutein
Carotenoid from marigold flowers · Plant pigment
Known for eye health
Evidence: None for nerves; no cognition effect in AREDS2Research so far10 mg a day in the AREDS2 eye trial
Watch forGenerally well tolerated at food-like doses.
Full profile -
05
Bilberry
Vaccinium myrtillus (leaf) · Leaf powder
Traditionally used for eyes and circulation
Evidence: Not shown helpful for any conditionResearch so farFruit extracts up to 160 mg a day for 6 months
Watch forLeaves may be unsafe in high doses or with long-term use.
Full profile -
06
Vitamin B6
Pyridoxine · B vitamin
Essential vitamin for nerve and brain chemistry
Evidence: Needed for nerves; too much harms themResearch so farRDA 1.3-1.7 mg; U.S. upper limit 100 mg
Watch forToo much B6 can cause numbness and tingling; NervoMax does not print its amount.
Full profile -
07
Ginkgo
Ginkgo biloba · Tree leaf
Sold for memory and circulation
Evidence: Did not prevent dementia; no clear nerve benefitResearch so far240 mg a day of extract for about 6 years (GEM trial)
Watch forMay raise bleeding risk with blood thinners such as warfarin.
Full profile -
08
Vitamin B12
Cyanocobalamin · B vitamin
Deficiency causes numbness and tingling
Evidence: Helps only if you are lowResearch so farRDA 2.4 mcg; no upper limit set
Watch forMetformin and acid reducers can lower B12; ask for a blood test.
Full profile -
09
Green tea
Camellia sinensis · Leaf extract
Source of catechins and a little caffeine
Evidence: None for nervesResearch so farLiver signs at 800 mg or more of EGCG a day
Watch forRare liver injury, mostly with extract capsules; interacts with some heart drugs.
Full profile
Vitamin B12 helps nerve symptoms only when you are low (NIH ODS, Vitamin B12). Vitamin B6 can cause numbness and tingling in excess, and its amount is not printed (NIH ODS, Vitamin B6). Check your other B6 sources on the dosage page.
The 600 mg total
How much of each ingredient is in NervoMax?
Nobody outside the maker knows. The label prints one total, 600 mg, for all nine. An even split would give about 67 mg each, but blends are rarely split evenly, and pink salt sits at the top of the list (FDA, Labeling guide).
Bacopa is third. At its study dose of 300 mg (StatPearls, Bacopa), salt and cinnamon would each need at least 300 mg too: 900 mg in a 600 mg blend. So bacopa sits below its studied dose.
Label vs research
Are NervoMax ingredients backed by research?
Some were studied alone, mostly not for nerves, and NervoMax itself has no published study.
| Ingredient | On the label | What research has used | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Himalayan pink salt | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | Over 30 g a day would be needed for meaningful minerals (Fayet-Moore et al., 2020) (FDA, Sodium) | None for nerves |
| Cinnamon extract | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | Blood-sugar studies are unclear; cassia coumarin limit 0.1 mg per kg (NCCIH, Cinnamon) (BfR, Coumarin) | Weak |
| Bacopa monnieri | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | 300-450 mg a day for 12 weeks or more (StatPearls, Bacopa) (Kongkeaw et al., 2014) | Limited (memory speed) |
| Lutein | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | 10 mg a day in the AREDS2 eye trial (NEI, AREDS2) (AREDS2 cognition, 2015) | None for nerves; no cognition effect in AREDS2 |
| Bilberry leaf powder | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | Fruit extracts up to 160 mg a day for 6 months (NCCIH, Bilberry) | Not shown helpful for any condition |
| Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine) | Not printed (inside the blend) | RDA 1.3-1.7 mg; U.S. upper limit 100 mg (NIH ODS, Vitamin B6) (TGA, B6 alert 2022) (TGA, B6 update 2025) (van Hunsel et al., 2018) (Muhamad et al., 2023) | Needed for nerves; too much harms them |
| Ginkgo biloba powder | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | 240 mg a day of extract for about 6 years (GEM trial) (NCCIH, Ginkgo) (DeKosky et al., 2008) (Cochrane, Ginkgo 2009) (Cochrane, Ginkgo 2013) | Did not prevent dementia; no clear nerve benefit |
| Vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) | Not printed (inside the blend) | RDA 2.4 mcg; no upper limit set (NIH ODS, Vitamin B12) (Cochrane, B vitamins) | Helps only if you are low |
| Green tea extract | Undisclosed share of the 600 mg blend | Liver signs at 800 mg or more of EGCG a day (NCCIH, Green tea) (LiverTox, Green tea) (EFSA, Catechins) (FDA, Caffeine) | None for nerves |
Bacopa showed small gains in attention speed over 12 weeks or more (Kongkeaw et al., 2014). Cochrane found too little evidence to say B vitamins help neuropathy (Cochrane, B vitamins).
Left out
What is not in NervoMax?
Four ingredients common in nerve formulas are absent.
No alpha-lipoic acid
Oral doses gave only minimal benefit for diabetic nerve symptoms (AAFP, Alpha-lipoic acid). See NervoMax vs alpha-lipoic acid.
No benfotiamine
A form of vitamin B1 common in nerve formulas. NervoMax has no B1 at all.
No folate
No folic acid or methylfolate appears on the label.
No active magnesium
Magnesium stearate is a flow agent, not a magnesium supplement.
Fillers and allergens
What else is in NervoMax, and does it contain allergens?
The other ingredients are Rice Flour, Magnesium Stearate, Silica Dioxide: a filler and two flow agents that help powder move through capsule machines. The capsule shell material is not named, so vegetarians cannot tell gelatin from plant shells.
Allergens are not stated. The label never says gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free or vegan. With celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 for a written allergen statement first.

FAQ
NervoMax ingredients FAQ
What are the main ingredients in NervoMax?
NervoMax contains Himalayan pink salt, cinnamon, bacopa, lutein, bilberry leaf, vitamin B6, ginkgo, vitamin B12 and green tea extract. All nine share one 600 mg blend per 2 capsules, with pink salt listed first as the largest part.
How much bacopa is in NervoMax?
The label does not say. Bacopa is third of nine in a 600 mg blend, so salt and cinnamon each weigh at least as much. Studies used 300 to 450 mg a day, and three items of 300 mg would already pass 600 mg, so NervoMax holds less.
Does NervoMax have alpha-lipoic acid?
No. Alpha-lipoic acid is not on the NervoMax label, even though it is the most studied nerve supplement. NervoMax also has no benfotiamine, no folate and no magnesium as an active ingredient.
Why is salt the first ingredient in NervoMax?
The label does not explain it. Blend ingredients are listed by weight, so Himalayan pink salt is the heaviest of the nine. It is mostly sodium, and its trace minerals are too small at capsule doses to matter (Fayet-Moore et al., 2020).
Is NervoMax gluten-free?
The label makes no gluten-free claim and has no allergen statement. Rice flour has no gluten, but no testing is mentioned. With celiac disease, ask the order desk for a written allergen statement before buying.
Does the Test Boost blend in NervoMax raise testosterone?
Nothing on the label says so. Test Boost is just what the label calls the 600 mg blend. The name is never explained, testosterone is not mentioned anywhere else, and no study of NervoMax exists.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the bottle label and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and Cochrane.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Nervomax, a USA authorized NervoMax retailer, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about NervoMax

Supplement Facts
The NervoMax label read line by line, from the 600 mg blend to the vitamins printed without amounts.
Read more
Side Effects
Side effects by ingredient, the vitamin B6 nerve problem, drug interactions and when to get help fast.
Read more
Dosage
One or two capsules a day, never more than two: days per bottle, missed doses and the vitamin B6 math.
Read moreUSA Authorized NervoMax Retailer
Ready to try NervoMax?
Pick a pack, read the label first, and keep your order email. The order page shows the final price before you pay.
- Secure checkout
- Order desk can see your order
- Tracking in the order email
